Plunge into Oblivion…

I love to walk…

It’s what I know…

It doesn’t matter about the weather…

Hot cold rain or snow…

I love to walk…

It’s what I know…

Walking rests my brain and revives my soul…

Nature’s magic works in mysterious ways…

My walk has become such an important part of my days…

I hear the rustle of leaves in the trees…

I hear the birds singing and the buzz of the bees…

I hear cars and kids and dogs that bark…

It’s all a big melting pot of which I am a part…

In the past, I used food to change my mood…

Now I walk to change the talk…

It’s a time slot for me…

A plunge into oblivion…

Just for Karen Lee…

A delicious universe that has my heart…

One step at a time…

That’ll be fine…

I love to walk…

And I love to rhyme…010

‘It’s a windy day in Bayfield, Ont.’…my pencil from Salamanca, Spain sketched this on paper…

8 thoughts on “Plunge into Oblivion…

  1. Hi Karenlee,
    I agree with Corrine, poems are meant to be read aloud. I enjoyed yours. Your message made me realize I need to get my act in gear and start using the legs God gave me. Thank you for the wake up call. And your sketch is so sweet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

