‘Freedom’…

 ‘Freedom’…12″x12″on 3″ deep canvas…acrylic, mixed media…

                 Image

I have a new hip…It’s been quite a trip…I have a new walking gait…I can walk even now…wow…

It feels like a rebirth…There’s the before…And now the after…

I am starting a new chapter…

Our lives are full of new beginnings…They help us grow and explore…

Finding out that there is so much more…The trick is to stay open…And not to close the door…

Too often, when faced with adversity, we say …NO MORE…We get all caught up in the ‘what if’ and the ‘why me’…Staying here is not where we want to be…

We want to start where we are…We don’t have to move to far…Embrace it…And we will always learn…It’s quite astonishing what we can earn…A new refreshing outlook on life…We can discover more of who we are…We can be more interesting with that extra scar…When we give ourselves time to heal, it is a gift from God…We come out on the other side with much more zeal…

We just want to wake up and see things in a new light and it will shine so so bright…Sometimes it dims, or even burns out…But really it’s all okay because we are here for the long haul and it’s all in a day…We can always pray…

So, I am happy to walk again in this experience we call life…I’ll see where my steps lead and be happy and appreciative even if I encounter some strife…

I vow to be thankful to be able to walk…I promise to walk the talk…

It is a journey with no destination…The prize along the way, is new creation…

So enjoy this I must…

I’ll be frisky…and even a bit risky…

In other words…I’ll just bite the dust…

10 thoughts on “‘Freedom’…

Leave a Reply

